Lineups confirmed as Bradley starts for Reds


Liverpool They will seek to consolidate their place at the top of the first division table with a win Chelsea at Anfield tonight.

Jurgen Klopp have made some changes from the team that beat Norwich City 5-2 in the FA Cup Last weekend. Alisson Becker once again retains his place in goal, while Ibrahima Konate starts in defense. Virgil van Dijk will be called up to start alongside the Frenchman after resting on Sunday.

Joe Gomez retains his place at left back so Andrew Robertson remains on the bench. Trent Alexander-Arnold He also has to settle for a place on the bench as Conor Bradley retains his place at right back.

Dominik Szoboszlai returns to Liverpool's midfield as a starter alongside Curtis Jones and the returning Alexis Mac Allister. Ryan Gravenberch has to settle for a place on the bench.

Luis Díaz was also rested for the FA Cup victory, but will start again on Liverpool's left wing tonight. Darwin Núñez and Diogo Jota keep their places so Cody Gakpo falls to the bench.

As for Chelsea, Mauricio Pochettino has made only one change compared to the team that tied with Aston Villa in the FA Cup on Friday night. Dorde Petrovic continues in goal in the absence of Robert Sánchez while Thiago Silva leads the Chelsea defense.

Axel Disasi retains his place alongside Silva in defence, while Benoit Badiashile also returns to the starting line-up. Ben Chilwell is called up to start at left back and Alfie Gilchrist will be the man to make way.

Moisés Caicedo lines up alongside Enzo Fernández in Chelsea's midfield and Conor Gallagher will also keep his place in the starting XI tonight.

Cole Palmer starts in attack for Chelsea and Raheem Sterling also keeps his place on the left flank. Noni Madueke will also start, so Mykhailo Mudryk and Christopher Nkunku are among the substitutes.

Here are the confirmed lineups:


Alisson; Bradley, Konate, van Dijk, Gómez; Mac Allister, Jones, Szoboszlai; Díaz, Jota, Núñez.

Substitutes: Kelleher, Gakpo, Elliott, Robertson, Gravenberch, Clark, McConnell, Alexander-Arnold, Quansah


Petrovic, Disasi, Badiashile, Silva, Chilwell, Caicedo, Fernández, Gallagher, Palmer, Madueke, Sterling

Substitutes: Bergstrom, Gilchrist, Gusto, Casadei, Chukwuemeka, Mudryk, Washington, Nkunku, Broja

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.